Jl. Kedungmundu Raya No. 18


024 - 76740296



At the beginning of its establishment, Universitas Muhammadiyah Semarang (Unimus) was named Medical Higher Education Institution of Muhammadiyah Semarang (Perguruan Tinggi Kesehatan Muhammadiyah Semarang/PTKMS) founded in 1982. It had 3 academies, i.e. Nursing Academy, Nutrition Academy, and Health Analyst Academy. In order to develop the charity and services of Muhammadiyah, the establishment of Universitas Muhammadiyah Semarang was then pioneered.

On August 14, 1999, Universitas Muhammadiyah was officially established as written in Decree of the Ministry of Education and Culture number 139/D/O/1999.

Based on Decree of Muhammadiyah Provincial Executive Board of Central Java number III.B/1.a/187/2001 on the Unification of Academies under Muhammadiyah in Semarang, Nursing Academy, Nutrition Academy, and Health Analyst Academy joined Universitas Muhammadiyah Semarang.

Hereinafter, Unimus has 22 study programs, as the following.

No Study Program Acceditation
1 Professional Program in Nursing B
2 Undergraduate Program in Nursing B
3 Undergraduate Program in Nutrition Science B
4 Undergraduate Program in Food Technology B
5 Undergraduate Program in Accounting B
6 Undergraduate Program in Management B
7 Undergraduate Program in English Literature B
8 Undergraduate Program in English Education B
9 Undergraduate Program in Public Health B
10 Undergraduate Program in Mathematics Education B
11 Undergraduate Program in Chemical Education B
12 Undergraduate Program in Statistics B
13 Undergraduate Program in Medical Education B
14 Professional Program in Medicine B
15 Undergraduate Program in Dentistry
16 Undergraduate Program in Electrical Engineering B
17 Undergraduate Program in Mechanical Education B
18 Diploma 4 Program in Health Analyst B
19 Diploma  3 Program in Health Analyst B
20 Diploma 3 Program in Nursing A
21 Diploma 3 in Nutrition B
22 Diploma 3 in Midwifery B

By now, Universitas Muhammadiyah Semarang has been developing to become of the most prominent universities in Central Java Province. With a high developmental index as a higher education institution, it has campuses that take place in 5 locations:

1. Wonodri Campus
2. Kasipah Campus
3. Kedungmundu Integrated Campus
4. Kedungmundu II Campus
5. Wonolopo Campus

Universitas Muhammadiyah Semarang has a vision to become an excellent and Islamic university.